Cognism does not publish prices. Its two prospecting packages each include 5 seats, and third-party 2026 analyses estimate a platform fee of $15,000 to $25,000 a year.

Key takeaways

  • Cognism publishes no prices. Its pricing page, read September 23, 2026, sells two prospecting packages, Standard and Pro, each with 5 seats included and a credit allowance per seat.
  • Third-party guides estimate a platform fee near $15,000 a year for Standard (formerly Grow) and $25,000 for Pro (formerly Elevate), plus roughly $1,500 and $2,500 per user.
  • Vendr's procurement data, relayed by Salesmotion in June 2026, puts the median Cognism contract at $36,000 a year across 108 purchases.
  • Contracts auto-renew. Third-party guides report written notice of 60 to 90 days, and Landbase reports renewal increases of 10 to 15 percent.
  • Phone-verified mobiles are the reason to pay. Cognism's Diamond Data page claims over 10 million phone-verified contacts and a connect rate three times higher than standard mobiles.

According to SyncGTM, pricing is the most cited complaint in Cognism's G2 reviews, because you cannot find out what it costs without a sales call, and by the time you know, you are negotiating a year.

Why does Cognism not publish its prices?

Cognism sells through quotes only. Its pricing page says the price is tailored to the product you need, your team setup and how you plan to use the platform. There is no pricing table, no self-serve checkout and no monthly plan on the official page. Every amount below therefore comes from buyers and analysts rather than from the vendor. That is the first cost of the model, because you cannot size the tool against your budget before you talk to sales.

The official pricing page lists two prospecting packages, Standard and Pro, each with 5 seats included, and gives no amounts. Third-party 2026 guides fill the gap. Landbase estimates a two-part bill, a platform fee for access to the database plus a licence for every person who uses it, and ColdIQ repeats the same figures. Salesmotion, a sales software vendor, relays Vendr's procurement data instead.

What does Cognism cost in 2026?

Here is what Cognism itself shows, as read on its pricing page on September 23, 2026. Former names come from Landbase and Salesmotion.

Package (official name)Former namesSeats includedOfficial priceWhat the official page lists
StandardGrow, earlier Platinum5Not publishedContact and company data with emails and mobiles, firmographic, technographic and signal filters, AI research, CSV enrichment
ProElevate, earlier Diamond5Not publishedEverything in Standard, plus higher-quality mobile data, on-demand mobile verification and intent data (up to 12 Bombora topics)
CRM Enrichment, Data-as-a-ServicenoneAdd-on or standaloneNot publishedCRM upkeep, API or bulk delivery (API access requires a Prospecting seat)
Freelvy Starter (our product, for comparison)noneUnlimited team members€49 a month for 1,500 credits, publishedPrompt search across 40+ live sources, verified emails and phones, sequencer, buying signals

Third-party 2026 analyses put a price on the two prospecting packages. Nothing in this second table is official. Treat it as the range you should expect a quote to land in, not as a price list.

PackageEstimated platform fee per yearEstimated cost per user per year
Standard (Grow)~$15,000~$1,500
Pro (Elevate)~$25,000~$2,500

Estimates come from Landbase (March 31, 2026), repeated by ColdIQ and SyncGTM, all read on September 23, 2026. None of them is Cognism.

How a Cognism contract is bought and renewedCognism's pricing page shows the packages and the credit rule. The prepaid annual contract, the notice window and the renewal increase come from the third-party guides cited in this article.
  1. Request a quote from sales
  2. Pick Standard or Pro, 5 seats included
  3. Sign a prepaid annual contract
  4. Spend one credit per revealed contact
  5. Give written notice before renewal
  6. Without notice, renewal at a higher price

What does the bill look like at 5, 10 and 25 seats?

Because the platform fee is fixed and the seats are linear, Cognism gets cheaper per head as the team grows and never gets cheap in absolute terms. Each package lists 5 seats included, so the table starts at five users. Here is the arithmetic applied to the estimates above, which is the calculation the quote will not do for you.

Team sizeStandard per yearStandard per user per monthPro per yearPro per user per month
5 seats~$22,500~$375~$37,500~$625
10 seats~$30,000~$250~$50,000~$417
25 seats~$52,500~$175~$87,500~$292

Ten people paying for Cognism Standard spend about $250 each per month on these estimates, which is competitive for verified EMEA mobiles. Cognism is priced for a sales floor, and this per-seat math is the one sales leaders run before a renewal.

Signed contracts give a second view. Salesmotion relays Vendr's data on 108 Cognism purchases: a median contract of $36,000 a year, deals from $18,350 to $93,886, and an average saving of about 26 percent off the first quote.

What do the credits actually cover?

Cognism's pricing page defines the meter as of September 23, 2026. One credit reveals one contact, viewing a contact already revealed is free, and a credit is spent again only when that contact changes jobs. Each seat carries an allocation of credits, extra credits can be bought at any time, and the prospecting platform, Enrich and the API draw on the same credits.

Cognism does not publish the number of credits per seat. Ask the rep for that number and for the price of extra credits, then divide the contract value by the total credits to get your cost per revealed contact. That is the number worth carrying into the negotiation, and it is also the number that makes speculative list-building expensive.

Because enrichment and API calls draw on the same credits, integrations consume the budget that reps thought was theirs.

What does the auto-renewal clause do to a budget?

Cognism contracts auto-renew. Third-party guides report a written notice period of 60 days (SyncGTM) to 60 to 90 days (Amplemarket, Cleanlist), and Cognism's pricing page does not state the notice period, so read the notice clause in your order form before you sign. Miss the window and the next year is committed. Renewal quotes are reported 10 to 15 percent above the expiring rate, so the second year costs more than the first unless someone negotiates a multi-year lock.

On a $30,000 contract, a 15 percent renewal increase is $4,500 of budget nobody planned. SyncGTM documents the 60-day written notice and Landbase the 10 to 15 percent renewal increase. Put the notice date in a calendar on the day you sign.

What is Diamond Data worth, and to whom?

Diamond Data is Cognism's phone-verified mobile pool, which SyncGTM describes as numbers called by a human operator before they enter the set. Cognism's Diamond Data page claims over 10 million phone-verified contacts globally and says phone-verified numbers are three times more likely to connect, with the right contact reached every 8 dials. For a calling team in Europe, this is the product.

Two caveats belong next to those numbers. A 98 percent accuracy figure circulates in reviews such as SyncGTM and MarketBetter, and it applies to the verified subset rather than to the whole database, which MarketBetter and SyncGTM put at 400M+ contacts. Everything outside Diamond Data is ordinary database data with ordinary database decay. MarketBetter and Quarvio both make the distinction, and it matters when you price the contract against the volume of mobiles you will actually dial.

Cognism's pricing page shows 4.5 out of 5 on G2 as of September 23, 2026, and Landbase counted more than 1,300 G2 reviews in March 2026, which is a strong score for a tool this expensive.

For the same question asked against ZoomInfo's coverage, our ZoomInfo vs Cognism comparison prices a usable mobile number on both.

What changed in Cognism pricing since 2025?

The package names and the meter moved. Platinum and Diamond became Grow and Elevate, and the pricing page now sells them as Standard and Pro, each with 5 seats included. ColdIQ notes that Cognism used to sell unlimited viewing under a fair-use cap near 2,000 records per user per month, while the current page runs on Cognism Credits, where one credit reveals one contact.

Two costs also sit on the invoice, according to 2026 guides. Intent topics beyond the included twelve are priced separately, with Amplemarket and ColdIQ reporting $1,600 to $6,000 a year for eight to fifteen extra topics. Onboarding is quoted at $500 to $1,500 by Landbase and ColdIQ. ColdIQ puts the fully loaded cost 40 to 60 percent above the initial quote once add-ons, renewal increases and auto-renewal are counted.

Who should buy Cognism anyway?

Buy it if you run a calling team across Europe, you have five or more people dialling every day, and a wrong mobile number costs you more than a credit does. On that profile, Diamond Data pays for itself and no cheaper tool matches the phone coverage.

Do not buy it if you are one person or if your buyers are North American small businesses, where 2026 reviews consistently describe thinner coverage. If you need to validate the data on your exact segment first, ask for the free data sample Cognism offers, which covers the mobiles and emails of decision-makers in your warmest accounts, before you commit a year. A team of one to four can compare the Cognism alternatives for small teams that sell mobile numbers on monthly plans.

Where Freelvy sits in this conversation

Freelvy is our product, an AI sales platform. It works the way ChatGPT or Claude does. You describe the customer you want in one prompt, and Freelvy searches 40+ live sources at query time (maps, official company registries, job boards, storefronts and ad libraries) rather than filtering a stored database. It then enriches every row with verified contact data, 18 providers in cascade for emails and 12 for phone numbers, and writes and sequences the outreach from the same brief. The waterfalls find and verify more than 92% of emails and find more than 90% of phone numbers. Search, data enrichment and sequencing sit in one thread instead of three tools.

Freelvy screenshot: a table of web agencies in Austin that use HubSpot, with website, headcount, city, HubSpot status and what they do
In Freelvy, a single prompt returns the matching companies as a table.

Plans start at €49 per month for 1,500 credits, team members are unlimited on every plan, and a row that fails verification is never delivered and never billed. The published credit catalogue prices a verified email at 3 credits and a verified phone number at 15, so an entry plan carries 500 verified emails or 100 verified phone numbers a month. Buying signals such as hiring, funding, reviews and ads come from the same sources, and a brief can run on a schedule.

The contrast with Cognism is the commitment, not the ambition. There is no platform fee to clear before the first row, and no seat licence, so a team of one and a team of ten pay for the same thing, which is the data they pulled. There is a free 7-day trial, no credit card, at freelvy.com.

How we verified these numbers

We read Cognism's pricing, Diamond Data and data sample pages on September 23, 2026. They show package names, seats included, the credit rule and the free sample, but no amounts. Every dollar figure comes from the third-party analyses linked inline, read on the same day, and the seat totals are our arithmetic on those figures, not quotes anyone received. Treat every dollar amount here as a range to negotiate against.

FAQ

Does Cognism have public pricing?

No. As of September 23, 2026 the official page presents the Standard and Pro packages, each with 5 seats included, without amounts, and routes visitors to a sales conversation. Third-party guides describe annual prepaid contracts with no monthly option. Every published amount comes from buyers and analysts.

How much does Cognism cost per year?

Third-party guides estimate a platform fee near $15,000 a year for Standard and $25,000 for Pro, with users at roughly $1,500 and $2,500, so five users on Standard land near $22,500 a year. Vendr's procurement data, relayed by Salesmotion, puts the median contract at $36,000 a year across 108 purchases. Onboarding of $500 to $1,500 and paid intent topics sit on top.

Does Cognism offer a free trial?

Cognism has no free plan and no self-serve trial. It does offer a free data sample on request, which its sample page describes as the mobiles and emails for the decision-makers in your warmest accounts. Ask for it on your own target accounts before you sign, since the contract then runs a full year.

What is Cognism Diamond Data?

Diamond Data is Cognism's pool of phone-verified mobile numbers. Cognism claims over 10 million phone-verified contacts globally and a connect rate three times higher than standard mobiles. The 98 percent accuracy figure that circulates in reviews applies to that subset, inside a database that MarketBetter and SyncGTM put at 400M+ contacts. Records outside the pool are ordinary database data.

Can you cancel a Cognism contract mid-year?

Cognism's pricing page does not state its contract terms, so the order form decides. Third-party guides describe twelve-month contracts that auto-renew unless written notice arrives 60 days (SyncGTM) to 60 to 90 days (Amplemarket, Cleanlist) before the renewal date. SyncGTM ranks pricing as the most cited complaint in Cognism's G2 reviews, with users reporting annual contracts and little flexibility on billing terms.

Is Cognism better than Apollo for European data?

For phone-verified European mobiles, yes, and that gap is the whole reason the price holds. For everything else the comparison is uneven, since Apollo bundles sequences, a dialer and a database from $49 per user per month on annual billing. Our Apollo alternatives comparison sets both against four other tools.

What does a Cognism record cost in practice?

Cognism does not publish the credits included per seat. Its pricing page defines one credit as one revealed contact, so ask the rep for the credits included and the price of extra credits, then divide the contract value by the total credits to get your cost per revealed contact. The prospecting platform, Enrich and the API draw on the same credits, so integrations consume the allowance reps assume is theirs.

Sources and methodology

All pages below were read on September 23, 2026. Cognism publishes no prices, so every amount is attributed to third-party analysis in the text. Seat totals at 5, 10 and 25 users are our own arithmetic on those figures.

  • cognism.com, pricing
  • cognism.com, diamond data
  • cognism.com, datasample
  • landbase.com, blog cognism pricing
  • coldiq.com, blog cognism pricing
  • salesmotion.io, blog cognism pricing
  • syncgtm.com, blog cognism review
  • marketbetter.ai, blog cognism review 2026
  • quarvio.io, blog cognism review
  • amplemarket.com, blog how much does cognism really cost
  • cleanlist.ai, blog 2026 03 19 cognism pricing guide
  • enrich.so, blog cognism pricing breakdown
  • https://freelvy.com/pricing

Related reading on the same cluster of questions: ZoomInfo pricing in 2026, ZoomInfo alternatives compared, the sales intelligence cost of a ten-rep team and the Freelvy pricing page.